chocolatelie

My scars are yours today

Posted on: July 14, 2011

Today it’s time for song called I’m Sorry.

When I first time heard this song I thought that the song is about raped 10 years old girl.

Your hand’s coming down again

I close my eyes and brace myself
I only noticed your face

I am aware
Of what you mean by then
I’m only ten years old

I love you and I understand

It all seems to me be about a rape. I can’t imagine others explanation for this lyrics. And the title `I’m sorry`. Victims often feel like they are guilty for THIS fact. So, everything’s clear. It’s beautiful song about a sad reality…

Comment the post

