chocolatelie

Sorrow changed the eyes…

Posted on: July 13, 2011

Well, well, well… Second video from `13`. Sorrow. Don’t be afraid of title. Joy will come… :D

This was my first song of Flyleaf. The second song of my rock-listening career. Oh, it’s been a while since I listened to it, and now I did it again! I remember I didn’t like when the moment when she screams in this song! And now I love it! It’s weird. It’s good to hear you sweety, my little sorrow from old lies.

Familiar breath of my old lies
Changed the color in my eyes

When I was looking for the lyrics, I met an opinion that the line about changing colors in eyes is about Twilight, Edawrd, you know… I don’t think so. I think that when you get more upset, sad or something, your eyes become dark. That’s all I think. With your eyes I can read your soul… :)

Left alone with only reflections of the memory
To face the ugly girl that’s smothering me
Sitting closer than my pain
He knew each tear before it came
Soon He will perforate the fabric of the peaceful by and by

This is the best verse I’ve ever seen! Or heard. The ugly girl, a smothering, closer then the pain, knowing tears before they came… Oh, this is just greater then greatest! I don’t know why, but it is.

And we kiss each other one more time
And sing this lie that’s halfway mine

What do you think about such an idea that the song is about Christmas? I don’t know how it is spent in USA, or where you are in, but I don’t like Chritstmas. Old lies = wishes, we kiss each other, sing this lie. It all seems to me be about the speaking wishes in Christmas. That’s all. I really, truly, very don’t like CHRISTMAS! Sorrow! Joy will come after this bullshit.

Comment the post

